PCB to name World Cup team today

PCB will declare the final 15 cricketers group for the forthcoming WC 011 here on Tuesday. Sources in the cricket board asked that currently there are two ways of thinking in the board after a report from team manager national side, which is very critical of Shahid Afridi’s performance as skipper and player in the side.

There are chances that Mohsin-led selection panel of the cricket board may retain Shahid Afridi as captain but a excellent performance by Misbah-ul-Haq as Test skipper has turned him right into a solid competitor for the ODIs captaincy also.Pakistan cricket team CS. Mohsin Hassan Khan will declare the 15-cricketer squad for the ICC main event.

Team will probable contain such players Afridi (C),Shoaib, Ahmad Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Akmal,Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Shoaib Akhtar, Younis Khan, Shafiq, Wahab Riaz, and Sohail Tanvir, Kamran and Misbah.

Pin It