By-elections: Asad Umar, Ayla Malik and Gul Bacha Khan receive PTI tickets


The PTI finalized the party tickets for the next by-elections, slated to be held across country on August 22. PTI chief Imran Khan chaired the parliamentary board gathering that was also attended by the PTI Vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi, President Javed Hashmi, Secretary General Pervez Khattak, Additional Secretary General Saifullah Khan Niazi, KPK President Asad Qaisar and Punjab President Ijaz Chaudhry.

Sources in PTI told that the parliamentary board has made a decision to field senior party leaders Asad Umar and Ayla Malik as the party’s contenders for the next by-elections to be held in NA-48 Islamabad and NA-71 Mianwali. Meanwhile, the board also given tickets Gul Bacha Khan for NA-1 Peshawar, Dr Imran Khattak for NA-5 Nowshera, Dawar Kundi for NA-24 Tank, Umar Farooq for PK-23 Mardan, Engineer Adil for PK-27 Mardan, and Malik Adnan from PK-70 Bannu.

Pin It