PML-N clinches by-elections with 5 National Assembly seats

With 5 out of 15 National Assembly seats, the ruling PML-N swept the country’s largest by-elections organized Thursday in 41 constituencies of national and provincial assemblies.


As per unofficial reports, PML-N bagged 5 National Assembly seats‚ PPP 3‚ PTI 2‚ MQM‚ Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party and ANP one seat each.

The results of 2 National Assembly seats NA-5 Nowshera and NA-27 Lakki Marwat have been withheld and re-polling will be held in a few polling stations.

Provincial Assembly Results:

In Punjab‚ PML-N won 11 seats while PPP and PTI secured one seat each.

In Sindh Assembly‚ MQM captured 3 seats and PPP one.

In Balochistan‚ PML-N got 2 seats and independent candidate won one seat.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa‚ PTI captured 2 while JUI-F and ANP got one seat each.

Pin It