Sachin again nominated for ICC People’s Choice award

Just 2 yrs after winning it, master blaster Sachin Tendulkar was on Wednesday again nominated for the ICC People’s Choice award. Those nominated include Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara, South Africa’s duo Vernon Philander and Jacques Kallis, while England’s James Anderson makes up the quintet of nominees.

Both Sangakkara (2011) and Sachin (2010) have received the award in the past. For the 3rd time in the history of the awards, supporters will have the chance to decide the winner, this time by accessing an application on the ICC’s official Facebook webpage. Voting will be open until midnight August 31 with the winner to be declared on Sept 15 at the LG ICC Awards in Colombo, the ICC said in a statement.

The list, nominated by an elite panel of cricket analysts headed by Clive Lloyd, along with Marvan Atapattu, Clare Connor, Carl Hooper and Tom Moody, was selected using criteria set out by LG and the ICC.

Pin It