PCB announces separate team for Asia Cup, Twenty20 World Cup

Pakistan has announced the team for Asia Cup and Twenty20 world cup, but suffered a big setback for plans as fast bowler Mohammad Irfan was ruled out of both events due to a recurrence of his hip injury.

T20 World Cup 2014

The important inclusions in the teams for the forthcoming events are Fawad Alam, who returns to the ODI team after a gap of over 2 years and Kamran Akmal and Shoaib Malik who have been added in the World T20 team.
Asia Cup team:
Misbah-ul-Haq (Skipper), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Talha.
World T20 team:
Mohammad Hafeez (Skipper), Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Junaid Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Mohammad Talha, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal.

Pin It