Pakistan to play full ‘Home’ series against Sri Lanka in UAE

Pakistan will host its ‘home’ series against Sri Lanka at the neutral locations of the UAE for a full series to be held from December 7 to Jan 20. As per the schedule of the series announced by the PCB on yesterday the series will include 2 T20 Internationals, 5 ODIs and 3 Test matches.

pakistan vs sri lanka

The matches will be held in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. A PCB spokesperson said the itinerary had been approved after discussions between the PCB and its Sri Lankan counterpart.

The tour will start on December 7 with the arrival of the Sri Lankan team in Dubai. Since 2009 when armed terrorists attacked Sri Lankan players in Lahore, Pakistan has hosted all its home series at neutral locations including the UAE and England as no international team is willing to tour Pakistan because of security issues.

Schedule: December 7: Sri Lankan team arrives in Dubai.

December 8: Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 Internationals (to be confirmed)

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka:  

December 11: 1st T20, Dubai

December 13: 2nd T20, Dubai

December 18: 1st ODI, Sharjah

December 20: 2nd  ODI, Dubai

December 22: 3rd  ODI, Sharjah

December 25: 4th ODI, Abu Dhabi

December 27: 5th ODI, Abu Dhabi

December 31-Jan 4: 1st Test, Dubai

January 8-12: 2nd Test, Abu Dhabi

January 16-20: 3rd Test, Sharjah.


Pin It