Pak- India clash in ICC World Cup T20 match today

The arch-rivals, Pakistan and India will meet today in ICC T20 World Cup opener at Dhaka amid hopes and expectations from fans of both teams as heart beats are gaining pace with the movements coming closer.


It may be a different format, they may be fairly different teams, but the wounds inflicted on India by Shahid Afridi in the Asia Cup are unlikely to have healed. For those with short memories, it was 18 days ago that Afridi grabbed hold of India’s chances of making the final of the 50-over event and smashed them into orbit with 2 swings of his bat.

The last occasion a Pakistan batsman did that, it sent India into a funk for years.

Pakistan Team
Mohammad Hafeez*, Ahmed Shehzad, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal†, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar.

India Team
MS Dhoni*†, VR Aaron, R Ashwin, STR Binny, S Dhawan, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, AM Rahane, SK Raina, MM Sharma, RG Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

Pin It