ICC announces schedule for T20 World Cup 2014

The ICC unveiled the schedule for next year’s T20 World Cup which will be organized in Bangladesh between March and April, 2014. The event will begin on March 16, 2014 and end on April 6, 2014. It will see 16 sides playing a total of 35 games.

T20 World Cup 2014

The event will have 2 phases. The initial round will have Bangladesh, Zimbabwe and 6 other qualifiers (yet to be decided). The 2nd stage of T20 World Cup will be at Super 10 stage after 2 sides have qualified for Round 1. Group 1 has Sri Lanka, South Africa, England, New Zealand and the 1st qualifier. Group 2 has India, Pakistan, Australia, West Indies and the 2nd qualifier.

Each team will play the other 4 teams in their particular group once and the best 2 sides from each group qualify for the semi-finals. India and Pakistan will kick things off in the Super 10 stage on March 13 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Ground in Mirpur. The semi-finals (April Third and Fourth) and final (April 6th) will also be organized at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Ground.

Pin It