Australia announce T20 and ODI squads for Pakistan series in UAE

Australian selectors recalled Michael Hussey for Australia’s ODI and T20 series against Pakistan in the UAE to be played in August and Sept.

Hussey who, had skipped the England tour because of the premature birth of his 4th kid – was one of 5 inclusions with Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Callum Ferguson and Dan Christian in the ODI team.

As per a report, Ben Hilfenhaus and Peter Forrest were dropped from the team that lost 4-0 to England in the just recent concluded ODI series. Shane Watson and Pat Cummins will miss the ODI tour because of injury.

Australian T20 squad

George Bailey (c), Shane Watson, Dan Christian, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brad Hogg, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Cameron White

Australian ODI squad

Michael Clarke (c), David Warner, George Bailey, Dan Christian, Xavier Doherty, Callum Ferguson, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade



Pin It