Akshay Kumar tops advance tax payers list again

One year ago, it was Akshay Kumar who lead the tax payers list in B-town with the maximum amount in taxation. This season, the story is no different. Top the Bollywood brigade in advance tax payment is Akshay who shelled out a huge Rs. 6 crs as advance tax in the 3rd quarter of the monetary yr 2012.

This yr Akshay Kumar had 3 releases including Patiala House, Desi Boyz and Thank You, and for 2 of these movies, he was also the co-producer. Others on the list of celebrities who’ve submitted their declarations are Ranbir Kapoor and Amitabh Bachchan. The Gen-next actor with movies and his brand endorsements has given Rs. 2.6 crore, while Big B’s advance tax amount stands at Rs. 2.5 crs.

However, Aamir Khan rated among the top paid actors has given a sum of Rs. 1 crore as compared to the Rs 3.5 crore of a year ago. Saif Ali Khan with just one launch this season and a couple of latest brand endorsements has given an advance tax of Rs. 1.5 crore.

Among actresses, Kareena who appeared in Bodyguard and Ra.One this season, has paid out Rs. 2 crore, while Katrina has given advance tax to the sum of Rs. 3 crs.

Pin It